For the Friend Who Lies

If I had a penny for every time that you lied

I would have ten dimes.

How do people not realise

That there is false in all your lines?

I once considered you a friend of mine

But, now I see, you are more bitter than a million limes.

And, oh, how I plan revenge so sweet and so fine

For all the times you cut me down when I tried

For when you acted sly

And when you caused me to cry.

All I ever wanted was a friend

Who I could do life with till the very end.

Leave a Reply

